My project Experience at Sob '22

My project Experience at Sob '22

My Introduction :-

Hello Guys,

I am Challapalli Sai Krishna Kishore, from Vishakapatnam, Andhrapradesh state, India. I am currently in my final year of my bachelor of technology(b.tech) in the computer science stream. I have a very keen interest in blockchain Technology. I know the basics of how blockchain works. I have done some of my personal projects. I have never done or contributed to a real project or open source project. One day I heard there is an open source contribution to Summer of Bitcoin. when I heard of Sob, I really want to participate and this is my first open source contribution. I was good at Rust programming. I chose bdk organization because of I was good at Rust programming. when they announce the mentees of the project, when I got the congratulations mail, I felt very happy that I will be doing a great thing.

how to get started:-

  • In the first two weeks I went through the books on "mastering bitcoin" and "programming bitcoin" to get an understanding of how bitcoin works.

  • I think it's better to start reading these two books, it will be very useful in further days while doing the project or completing of project.

  • we frequently connect with a mentor to discuss the project once a week, to give updates, and clarify some doubts and I really thank my mentor rajarshimaitra

My works on Project:-

  • My project is Refactor BDK Integration tests, I need to convert tests into pure functions and able to make it run all tests.

  • In the first we work on database tests, we want to make it simplify the test calls and reduce the code, a simple structure to call the database tests. we make the First PR to refactor the database tests, it was good to start my project. It's my first pr, we can check to refactor database tests.

  • we got our PR reviewed by my mentor to update changes many times. finally, our first PR which is related to database tests was merged.

  • and After that, we started work on blockchain tests, In our project, we need to convert individual tests into pure functions and make the structure of easy function calls.

  • we started to write all the tests into pure functions and that test will be run by different blockchains.

  • In bdk project, we have electrum,esplora,rpc blockchain the implemented tests will be run for all the blockchain in the bdk.

  • we made it easy to call the blockchain test for different blockchains in the bdk.

  • we made a PR to refactor blockchain tests, and it was merged.

My Entire Experience :-

I really enjoyed doing Sob Internship. I really got learned more about bitcoin. before the Internship

I really don't have real-time project or open source project experience. I really felt happy after getting

into the sob. It really helps my career in the future. Now I am looking forward to working on bitcoin as a

developer.

Conclusion: -

Finally, I wanna thanks to Adi(Sob Founder), for their wonderful support. I really thank My mentor

rajarshimaitra he always listens and

clear our doubts with a lot more patience. I learned a lot from my mentor. And my Co-Partner

Santosh Anguluri we both discuss and learn together.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support kishore challapalli by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!